KCL Software Solutions

Blocking a Volunteer Profile

It may rarely be necessary to block a Volunteer Profile. While it is preferable for a user to inactivate their own profile, if the profile is being used in an inappropriate fashion or the user is unable to log in to block their own profile, blocking can be used to make the profile inaccessible and stop any emails from being sent to the profile email address. Blocking the Profile does not delete it, but it makes the profile inaccessible and also prevents the email address from being used to create a new Profile.

There is a way for staff to access a volunteer profile by email address, however it requires knowing the URL:

https://website.cioc.ca/volunteer/profiles_details.asp?Email=[EMAIL]

Where [EMAIL] is the address of the Volunteer Profile account. Once in the Profile, a "Block" button will be available.

Did you find this article helpful?